there’s no secrets this year.

May 23, 2009

It was quite a long while ago that i decided i wanted to write a blog. So way back in the dark ages of 2007 i decided to begin one, mainly to keep those who at the time were off traveling in far away lands updated on my somewhat trivial happenings. Well, now most of those people are home (and i have inklings they didn’t ever read a single post anyway), and the blog soon faded into obscurity. Until now. So I guess you could think of this new incarnation as blog 2.0….

I think what went wrong with the last blog is that it didn’t have a purpose. It was mostly a whole bunch of ramblings of a teenager who really had nothing much to talk about, and yet still wanted to be heard, even if it was just a handful of miscellaneous readers from Korea who happened across the site. Well, I’ve learnt from my mistakes. While i still am a teenager, and sometimes i do question the things coming out of my mouth, I like to think of myself as at least slightly older and wiser. Even if this blog has a readership that i could count on one hand, i’m hoping it can at least have some direction to it.

I’ve recently had quite the epiphany; finally, i’ve come to some sort of realisation of where i would like to head in life in terms of my career. Which is great, but mostly because i no longer have to be afraid of the inevitable ‘oh, and where is that degree going to take you?’ questions. But i’ve decided my blog is going to be about all things media (because that’s ideally where i see myself out in the ‘real world‘), but more importantly my experiences within it. So expect hilarious ads from YouTube, album reviews here and there, and basic ramblings about the mediasphere in general.

Oh, and i’d be lying if i said this wasn’t just another form of procrastination.

Viva la blog!

Leave a Reply

